Which EU parliaments still need to vote on bailout for Greece?

Via Politico — Even if, as now seems likely, the Greek parliament and Eurogroup give the green light, a number of national parliaments must also vote on the bailout deal.

The grand committee of the Finnish parliament voted yesterday to allow the agreement to go ahead, and Deutsche Presse-Agentur has a useful guide to who else will have their say.

AUSTRIA: The bailout deal requires the approval of a parliamentary subcommittee comprising 18 lawmakers. They are due to meet in Vienna on August 18. It is not yet clear whether the full parliament will be convened.

GERMANY: The German Bundestag must vote on the programme and could do so on August 18. The following day, Chancellor Angela Merkel is flying to Brazil with several government ministers. If the timetable is too tight, Berlin has not ruled out a new bridging loan for Greece to meet its August 20 debt repayment. It is unclear whether, or when, parliament would have to approve this interim measure.

ESTONIA: The Estonian parliament must also give its approval, which would require a simple majority in the 101-member plenary. The vote could take place early next week, a parliamentary spokeswoman told dpa.

LATVIA: Latvian Prime Minister Laimdota Straujuma has promised to seek parliamentary approval if eurozone finance ministers give their go-ahead to the deal, although lawmakers are not legally required to vote on it.

PORTUGAL: Portuguese parliamentarians have to approve the bailout package, but no date has been set for them to do so. The conservative government is in favour of the deal. With national elections due on October 4, Lisbon is eager to limit the risk of contagion from the crisis in Greece.

SPAIN: The Spanish parliament is expected to debate and vote on the deal next week. As with previous bailouts, the full plenary will be asked to vote, even if this is not strictly required by the constitution, according to Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy.